Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

FAQ's

Have Questions? Check out the FAQ's

Latest Activity

Gena Philibert Ortega posted a note

To Cite Or Not To Cite Your Sources

Join us on Wednesday, April 23rd at 7:00 PM EDT when Susan Bonko presents "To Cite or Not To Cite Your Sources". Presenter: Susan Hill Bonko enjoys genealogy with a passion and wants to spread that enthusiasm to others through lecturing and blogging…
18 minutes ago
Profile IconGeorge E. VanVranken, Karen Hergenrider, joan gooding and 7 more joined Genealogy Wise
34 minutes ago
Lisa T joined Leah's group
Thumbnail

Dorset Genealogy

For anyone with roots or an interest in Dorset/Dorsetshire, England.
11 hours ago
Andrew D. Kemp commented on Andrew D. Kemp's group Kemp Genealogy
"Hi Kemp researchers, It has been a while since I posted an update here. Please stop by the Kemp ONS…"
13 hours ago

Facebook

Genealogy on Twitter

 

Notes

To Cite Or Not To Cite Your Sources

Join us on Wednesday, April 23rd at 7:00 PM EDT when Susan Bonko presents "To Cite or Not To Cite Your Sources".

Presenter: Susan Hill Bonko enjoys genealogy with a passion and wants to spread that enthusiasm to others through lecturing and blogging about her research and findings.

Presentation Description: This lecture will cover the importance of citing your sources and answer the basic questions of what, why, when, and how to source.

Time zones:…

Continue

Created by Gena Philibert Ortega Apr 21, 2014 at 7:34am. Last updated by Gena Philibert Ortega 18 minutes ago.

Methodology Virtual Meeting on Monday

We have virtual meeting scheduled for Monday morning. Beverly Rice will be hosting the Methodology virtual meeting on Monday, April 21st at 11:00 AM EDT. This session is applicable to all students no matter which country your ancestors came from!

Time zones: Monday, April 21st - 11:00 AM Eastern; 10:00 AM Central; 8:00 AM Pacific; 4:00 PM in London, England; Tuesday, April 22nd - 1:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: …

Continue

Created by Gena Philibert Ortega Apr 17, 2014 at 1:41pm. Last updated by Gena Philibert Ortega on Thursday.

Groups

Forum

Paragenealogy - a case history 53 Replies

Started by Jim Avery in Genealogist Connection. Last reply by Jim Avery Apr 13.

Haines in Australia

Started by Trish Dewhirst in Genealogist Connection Apr 12.

Videos

  • Add Videos
  • View All

Photos

Loading…
  • Add Photos
  • View All
 
 
 

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2014   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service