Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

September 2019 Genealogy Virtual Meetings

Have  questions about your genealogy research? Join the instructors from The National Institute for Genealogical Studies for FREE virtual meetings where we discuss resources, records, and answer questions. Below is a list of virtual meetings. Attend a virtual meeting applicable to your research.

 

NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.                            

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~        

Thursday, September 12th – Canadian Genealogy with Cheryl Levy   

Time zones:      

Thursday, September 12th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;                

Friday, September 13th – Midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia             

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/

 

Saturday, September 14th – Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega                         

Time zones:                     

Saturday, September 14th – 11:30 AM Eastern; 10:30 AM Central; 8:30 AM Pacific; 4:30 PM in London, England;                  Sunday, September 15th – 1:30 AM in Sydney, Australia               

MEETING LOCATION:http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/     

 

Sunday, September 15th – DNA  with Shannon Combs Bennett

Time zones:      

Sunday, September 15th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;                

Monday, September 16th – Midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia             

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/DNA/

 

Sunday, September 15th – English Genealogy with Brenda Wheeler                

Time zones:           

Sunday, September 15th – 9:00 PM Eastern; 8:00 PM Central; 6:00 PM Pacific;          

Monday, September 16th – 2:00 AM in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia             

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/

 

Sunday, September 15th – Methodology  with Brenda Wheeler         

Note: This Virtual Meeting is for the convenience of our Australasia students; however, everyone is welcome.           

Time zones:             

Sunday, September 15th – 11:00 PM Eastern; 10:00 PM Central; 8:00 PM Pacific;      

Monday, September 16th – 4:00 AM in London, England; 1:00 PM in Sydney, Australia                         

MEETING LOCATION:http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/        

 

Tuesday, September 17th – Scottish Records with Sheena Tait    

Time zones:      

Tuesday, September 17th – 3:00 PM Eastern; 2:00 PM Central; Noon Pacific; 8:00 PM in London, England;

Wednesday, September 18th – 5:00 AM in Sydney, Australia             

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/scottish/

 

Wednesday, September 18th – Irish Records with Brenda Wheeler    

Time zones:      

Wednesday, September 18th – 8:00 AM Eastern; 7:00 AM Central; 5:00 AM Pacific; 1:00 PM in London, England; 10:00 PM in Sydney, Australia             

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/irish/

 

Sunday, September 22nd – American Records with Gena Philibert-Ortega                

Time zones:           

Sunday, September 22nd – 6:00 PM Eastern; 5:00 PM Central; 3:00 PM Pacific; 11:00 PM in London, England;                

Monday, September 23rd – 8:00 AM in Sydney, Australia            

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/

 

Sunday, September 22nd – Methodology with Gena Philibert-Ortega             

Time zones:              

Sunday, September 22nd – 7:30 PM Eastern; 6:30 PM Central; 4:30 PM Pacific;                            

Monday, September 23rd – 12:30 AM in London, England; 9:30 AM in Sydney, Australia                 

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/       

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~        

Calendar of Virtual Meetings is at www.genealogicalstudies.com; top menu > INFORMATION > VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM.             

 

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf.           

 

Last updated by Gena Philibert Ortega Sep 6.

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2019   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service