Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

November 2018 Genealogy Virtual Meetings

Have questions about your family history research? The National Institute for Genealogical Studies offers virtual meetings where you can ask questions about research and hear genealogy presentations. These online meetings are FREE and everyone is welcome. 

Below are our scheduled sessions for the month of November.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, November 13th at 7:00 PM EST – Methodology  with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Tuesday, November 13th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific; Wednesday, November 14th – Midnight in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Tuesday, November 13th at 8:30 PM EST – American Records with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Tuesday, November 13th – 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Pacific;
Wednesday, November 14th - 1:30 AM in London, England; 12:30 PM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Wednesday, November 14th at 8:30 PM EST – Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Wednesday, November 14th – 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Pacific;
Thursday, November 15th – 1:30 AM in London, England; 12:30 PM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Saturday, November 17th at 10:00 AM EST – DNA with Shannon Combs-Bennett
Time zones:
Saturday, November 17th – 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, November 18th – 2:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/dna/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Sunday, November 18th at 1:30 PM EST – Scottish Records with Sheena Tait
Time zones:
Sunday, November 18th – 1:30 PM Eastern; 12:30 PM Central; 10:30 AM Pacific; 6:30 PM in London, England;
Monday, November 19th – 5:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/scottish/(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Tuesday, November 20th at 4:00 PM EST – Student Presentation with host Kathy Holland
Presenter: Rebecca Novy; Topic: “Digitizing Your Genealogy Research”
Time zones:
Tuesday, November 20th – 4:00 PM Eastern; 3:00 PM Central; 1:00 PM Pacific; 9:00 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, November 21st – 8:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lecturing/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Wednesday, November 21st at 8:00 PM EST – Canadian Records with Kathryn Lake Hogan
Time zones:
Wednesday, November 21st – 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific;
Thursday, November 22nd – 1:00 AM in London, England; Noon in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION:http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Tuesday, November 27th at 7:00 PM EST – Methodology with Brenda Wheeler

Time zones:
Tuesday, November 27th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Wednesday, November 28th - Midnight in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION:http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Wednesday, November 28th at 7:00 PM EST – English Records with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones:
Wednesday, November 28th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Thursday, November 29th – Midnight in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Thursday, November 29th at 7:00 PM EST – Irish Records with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones:
Thursday, November 29th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Friday, November 30th – Midnight in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/irish/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Calendar of Virtual Meetings is at www.genealogicalstudies.com; top menu > INFORMATION > VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf.

Last updated by Gena Philibert Ortega Nov 8.

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2018   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service