Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

‘Meet The Presenters’ of Family Tree University’s Fall Virtual Genealogy Conference

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

‘Meet The Presenters’ of Family Tree University’s Fall Virtual Genealogy Conference

 

Take part in pre-scheduled social media Q&A’s to get to know your experts

For a fraction of the cost it takes to travel to–and attend–a live event, Family Tree University's Fall 2012 Virtual Conference provides attendees with an all-access pass to 15 half-hour video sessions presented by the same experts you’d pay an arm and a leg to see speak at a regular conference, all online, from the convenience of home. Enjoy all three days, Friday, Sept. 14, at 9 a.m. through Sunday, Sept. 16, at 11:59 p.m., from the comfort of your bed, desk chair, couch or coffee shop–wherever you have internet access. Between message board discussions and live chats on topics such as “Researching

Courthouse Records” and “Choosing a Cloud Genealogy Program”, you’ll have ample opportunity to engage with fellow genealogy enthusiasts as much as you want, as often as you want. You’ll also receive a “swag bag” of genealogy freebies from ShopFamilyTree.com. How long, you ask, will these great research materials be available to you?

Forever. That’s how long you will get to keep all the session videos and live chat transcripts. Download them to your desktop and use for future reference, whether that’s in in two months or two years! Find out how to register at http://www.familytreeuniversity.com/virtual-conference.

Learn more about the conference presenters and their sessions during our upcoming "Meet The Presenters" social media series. Simply log on to Facebook or Twitter at the prescribed times and follow Family Tree Magazine to watch and participate in live Q&A's with our genealogy experts. Here is our current lineup:

Presenter Platform Time

Thomas MacEntee Facebook Chat Wed., 8/22 @ 2pm EDT/11am PDT

Lisa Louise Cooke Facebook Chat Mon., 8/27 @ 4pm EDT/1pm PDT

Lisa A. Alzo Facebook Chat Tues., 9/4 @ 3pm EDT/12pm PDT

Gena Philibert-Ortega Tweet Up (#FTUVC) Wed., 9/5 @ 4:30pm EDT/1:30pm PDT

Diana Crisman Smith Facebook Chat Tues., 9/11 @ 3pm EDT/12pm PDT

Rick Crume Facebook Chat Thurs., 9/13 @ 1pm EDT/10am PDT

Family historians can learn more about the Fall 2012 Virtual Genealogy Conference and

view the conference program at http://www.familytreeuniversity.com/virtual-conference.

 

Media contact:

Tyler Moss

(513) 541-2690 x11223

familytreeuniversity@fwmedia.com

 

About Family Tree Magazine and Family Tree University

Family Tree Magazine, America's No. 1 family history magazine, is part of the Genealogy

Community at F+W Media, Inc. (http://www.fwmedia.com), which also encompasses

Family Tree University online courses and webinars (http://www.familytreeuniversity.com);

the Family Tree Books imprint and ShopFamilyTree.com (http://shopfamilytree.com).

These publications and products are devoted to providing engaging, easy-to-understand

instruction that makes genealogy a hobby anyone can do.

Views: 42

Comment

You need to be a member of Genealogy Wise to add comments!

Join Genealogy Wise

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2019   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service