Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

July 2017 Genealogy Virtual Meetings

We have a great line-up of virtual meetings for July. Join us for these FREE online educational meetings. 

GENEALOGY TIP for July ... attend National Institute virtual meetings to receive tips on how to write your family story.

Do you have any questions about your research? Join us for a virtual meeting applicable to your question. Even if you don’t have questions you are welcome to just listen, lurk and learn! We don’t mind in the least. NOTE: Times given are Eastern Daylight Time. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, July 11th at 5:00 AM EDT - Australian Records virtual meeting with Kerry Farmer

Time zones:
Tuesday, July 11th - 5:00 AM Eastern; 4:00 AM Central; 2:00 AM Pacific; 10:00 AM in London, England; 7:00 PM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/australian/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thursday, July 13th at 4:00 PM EDT - English Records virtual meeting with Brenda Wheeler

Time zones:
Thursday, July 13th - 4:00 PM Eastern; 3:00 PM Central; 1:00 PM Pacific; 9:00 PM in London, England;
Friday, July 14th - 6:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, June 15th at 6:00 PM EDT - Methodology virtual meeting with Brenda Wheeler

Time zones:
Saturday, June 15th - 6:00 PM Eastern; 5:00 PM Central; 3:00 PM Pacific; 10:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, July 16th - 8:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, July 18th at 5:00 PM EDT - Lecturing Skills Student Presentation hosted by Kathy Holland; Student presenter: Sandra Blanchette

Description:
"History, Geography and Genealogy - Tracing the Boundaries"
Shedding light on Repositories through Historical Events and Boundary changes for the Gaspe Basin and the Gaspe Peninsula can help break down Brick Walls.

Presenter:
Sandra Blanchette, specializes in discovering ancestors from the Gaspe Basin and the Gaspe Peninsula. She is currently completing 3 certificates with the National Institute for Genealogical Studies.

Time zones:
Tuesday, July 18th - 5:00 PM Eastern; 4:00 PM Central; 2:00 PM Pacific; 10:00 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, July 19 - 7:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lecturing/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wednesday, July 26th at 10:00 AM EDT - Methodology virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Time zones:
Wednesday, July 26th - 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England;
Thursday, July 27th - Midnight in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thursday, July 27th at 11:00 AM EDT - Internet Tools virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Time zones:
Thursday, July 27th - 11:00 AM Eastern; 10:00 AM Central; 8:00 AM Pacific; 4:00 PM in London, England;
Friday, July 28th - 1:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION:http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thursday, July 27th at 12:30 PM EDT - American Records virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Time zones:
Thursday, July 27th - 12:30 PM Eastern; 11:30 AM Central; 9:30 AM Pacific; 5:30 PM in London, England;
Friday, July 28th - 2:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, July 29th at 10:00 AM EDT - Canadian Records virtual meeting with Kathryn Lake-Hogan

Time zones:
Saturday, July 29th - 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, July 30th - Midnight in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION:http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, July 29th at 2:00 PM EDT - Professional Development virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Note: This Virtual Meeting is more appropriate for students registered in the Professional Development courses, although serious-minded genealogist and those considering starting their own genealogy business are welcome. Discussions at this virtual meeting will be at the advanced level.

Time zones:
Saturday, July 29th - 2:00 PM Eastern; 1:00 PM Central; 11:00 AM Pacific; 7:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, July 30th - 4:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/professional/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

LISTEN ON THE GO!
Want to listen to the student presentation but will not be at your computer? No problem! You can download the FREE Adobe Connect Mobile App from the iTunes App Store (for iPod/iPhone/iPad), from the Google Play Store (for Androids), or from Blackberry World (for Blackberry).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

See the calendar of future Virtual Meetings sessions at www.genealogicalstudies.com; in the top menu choose INFORMATION and then VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM in the drop-down menu.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Last updated by Gena Philibert Ortega Jul 6.

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2017   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service