Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

January 2019 Genealogy Virtual Meetings

Happy New Year! What are your genealogy goals for this year? Have any family history research questions? Virtual Meetings are a way for you to communicate with an instructor from The National Institute for Genealogical Studies.

Below are the January scheduled sessions.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, January 15th at 10:00 AM EST – American Records with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Tuesday, January 15th – 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, January 16th – 2:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Tuesday, January 15th at 11:30 AM EST – Methodology with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Tuesday, January 15th – 11:30 AM Eastern; 10:30 AM Central; 8:30 AM Pacific; 4:30 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, January 16th – 3:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Tuesday, January 15th at 6:00 PM EST – Australian Records with Kerry Farmer
Time zones:
Tuesday, January 15th – 6:00 PM Eastern; 5:00 PM Central; 3:00 PM Pacific; 11:00 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, January 16th – 10:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/australian/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Thursday, January 17th at 1:30 PM EST – Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Thursday, January 17th – 1:30 PM Eastern; 12:30 PM Central; 10:30 AM Pacific; 6:30 PM in London, England;
Friday, January 18th – 5:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Saturday, January 19th at 10:00 AM EST – Eastern European Records with Lisa Alzo
Time zones:
Saturday, January 19th – 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, January 20th – 2:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/easteuro/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Saturday, January 19th at 2:00 PM EST – Canadian Records with Kathryn Lake Hogan
Time zones:
Saturday, January 19th – 2:00 PM Eastern; 1:00 PM Central; 11:00 AM Pacific; 7:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, January 20th – 6:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Sunday, January 20th at 4:30 PM EST – Irish Records with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones:
Sunday, January 20th – 4:30 PM Eastern; 3:30 PM Central; 1:30 PM Pacific; 9:30 PM in London, England;
Monday, January 21st – 8:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/irish/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Monday, January 21st at 7:00 PM EST – DNA with Shannon Combs Bennett
Time zones:
Monday, January 21st – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Tuesday, January 22nd – Midnight in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/dna/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Friday, January 25th at 6:00 PM EST – Methodology with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones:
Friday, January 25th – 6:00 PM Eastern; 5:00 PM Central; 3:00 PM Pacific; 11:00 PM in London, England;
Saturday, January 26th – 10:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Friday, January 25th at 7:30 PM EST – English Records with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones:
Friday, January 25th – 7:30 PM Eastern; 6:30 PM Central; 4:30 PM Pacific;
Saturday, January 26th – 12:30 AM in London, England; 11:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Calendar of Virtual Meetings is at www.genealogicalstudies.com; top menu > INFORMATION > VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf.

Last updated by Gena Philibert Ortega Jan 10.

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2019   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service