Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

Information

General Methodology

This group is for students taking General Methodology courses or working on any Certificate program from The National Institute for Genealogical Studies.

Website: https://www.genealogicalstudies.com/eng/courses.asp?certificateID=21
Members: 49
Latest Activity: on Friday

Discussion Forum

Basic Level Courses 1 Reply

Feel free to ask questions or post comments here about the Basic  Level Courses you are taking.Continue

Started by genealogicalstudies.com. Last reply by Julie Eaklor Mar 31, 2014.

Advanced Level Courses

Feel free to ask questions or post comments here about the Advanced Level Courses you are taking.Continue

Started by genealogicalstudies.com May 2, 2011.

Intermediate Level Courses

Feel free to ask questions or post comments here about the Intermediate Level Courses you are taking.Continue

Started by genealogicalstudies.com May 2, 2011.

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of General Methodology to add comments!

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on January 9, 2021 at 1:11am

January Virtual Meeting
Methodology: The “How To” Courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega MA, MAR
Thursday, January 21st at 11 AM EST
Time Zone Convertor: https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/

MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/ 
These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”
Time Zone Convertor: https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on January 9, 2021 at 12:25am

January Virtual Meeting
Methodology: The “How To” Courses with Brenda Wheeler PLCGS
Friday, January 15th at 6:30 PM EST
Time Zone Convertor: https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/

MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/ 
These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”
Time Zone Convertor: https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/

 

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on December 7, 2020 at 2:55am

December Virtual Meeting
Methodology: The “How To” Courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega MA, MAR
Saturday, December 12th – 9 AM EST; 8 AM CST; 6 AM PST; 2 PM in London, England; Sunday, December 13th – 1 AM in Sydney, Australia   
MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/ 
These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on November 8, 2020 at 12:27am

November Virtual Meeting
Methodology: The How To courses with Brenda Wheeler PLCGS
Tuesday, November 24th – 6 PM Eastern; 5 PM Central; 4 PM Mountain; 3 PM Pacific; 11 PM in London, England; Wednesday, November 25th – 10 AM in Sydney, Australia 
MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/ 

These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on November 8, 2020 at 12:22am

November Virtual Meeting
Methodology: The How To courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega MA, MAR
Thursday, November 19th 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 6:30 PM Mountain; 5:30 PM Pacific; Friday, November 20th – 1:30 AM in London, England; 12:30 PM in Sydney, Australia 
MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/ 

These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on October 15, 2020 at 1:13pm

October Virtual Meeting
Methodology: The How To Courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega MA, MAR
Tuesday, October 20th – 2:30 PM Eastern; 1:30 PM Central; 12:30 PM Mountain; 11:30 AM Pacific; 7:30 PM in London, England; Wednesday, October 21st – 5:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/ 

These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on October 15, 2020 at 11:31am

October Virtual Meeting
Methodology: The How To Courses
with Brenda Wheeler PLCGS
Friday, October 16th
– 6 PM Eastern; 5 PM Central; 4 PM Mountain; 3 PM Pacific; 11 PM in London, England; Saturday, October 17th – 9 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/ 
These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on September 11, 2020 at 12:38am

September Virtual Meeting
Methodology: The How To courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega MA, MAR
Saturday, September 19th – 12 Noon Eastern; 11 AM Central; 10 AM Mountain; 9 AM Pacific; 5 PM in London, England; Sunday, September 20th – 2 AM in Sydney, Australia 
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/ 

These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on August 7, 2020 at 7:31pm

August Virtual Meeting
Methodology:
The How To courses with Brenda Wheeler PLCGS
Thursday, August 20th
– 5:00 AM; 4:00 AM Central; 2:00 AM Pacific; 10:00 AM in London, England; 7:00 PM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/

These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first and last name, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on August 7, 2020 at 7:30pm

August Virtual Meeting
Methodology:
The How To courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega MA, MAR
Wednesday, August 12th
– 7 PM Eastern; 6 PM Central; 5 PM Mountain; 4 PM Pacific; Thursday, August 13th – Midnight in London, England; 9 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/

These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first and last name, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

 

Members (49)

 
 
 

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2021   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service