Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

Information

Irish Records

This group is for students taking courses or working on the Certificate for Irish Records from The National Institute for Genealogical Studies.

Website: https://www.genealogicalstudies.com/eng/courses.asp?certificateID=10
Members: 17
Latest Activity: Apr 13

Discussion Forum

Irish: Electoral & Taxation Records 1 Reply

Has ayone taken the course Irish: Electoral & Taxation Records and done the Case Study in Module 7? I've just started working on it and notice some discrepancies. Anyone else? Continue

Started by Sandy Fackler. Last reply by P Blackstock Aug 8, 2020.

Advanced Level Courses

Feel free to ask questions or post comments here about the Advanced Level Courses you are taking.Continue

Started by genealogicalstudies.com May 2, 2011.

Intermediate Level Courses

Feel free to ask questions or post comments here about the Intermediate Level Courses you are taking.Continue

Started by genealogicalstudies.com May 2, 2011.

Basic Level Courses

Feel free to ask questions or post comments here about the Basic  Level Courses you are taking.Continue

Started by genealogicalstudies.com May 2, 2011.

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of Irish Records to add comments!

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on April 13, 2021 at 9:28pm

April Virtual Meeting
United Kingdom & Ireland Records (English, Welsh, Scottish & Irish) Records courses with Brenda Wheeler, PLCGS 
Tuesday, April 20th at 8 AM EDT
Time Zone Convertor: https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/

MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on March 17, 2021 at 4:03pm
Happy St Patricks Day! There are many opportunities to check out Irish resources being featured online today. One collection to be sure to check out are the Facebook Live videos on the Family History Library Facebook page. Click into the comments of each one to access the downloadable handout or link to info on the FamilySearch Wiki. Great resources. The recorded videos are 30 minutes long so nice bite-sized lessons. Very helpful for those not familiar with Irish research.
Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on March 10, 2021 at 1:32am

March Virtual Meeting
United Kingdom & Ireland (English, Welsh, Scottish & Irish) Records courses with Brenda Wheeler PLCGS 
Sunday, March 21st at 7 PM EDT
Time Zone Convertor: https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/ 
MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on February 8, 2021 at 11:11pm

February Virtual Meeting
United Kingdom & Ireland (English, Welsh, Scottish & Irish) Records courses with Brenda Wheeler PLCGS 
Tuesday, February 16th at 7 PM EST
Time Zone Convertor: https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/.
MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on January 9, 2021 at 1:21am

January Virtual Meeting
United Kingdom (English, Irish & Scottish) Records courses with Brenda Wheeler PLCGS
Thursday, January 21st
at 5 PM EST
Time Zone Convertor: https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/

MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on November 8, 2020 at 12:25am

November Virtual Meeting
Irish Records courses with Brenda Wheeler PLCGS
Tuesday, November 24th
– 4 PM Eastern; 3 PM Central; 2 PM Mountain; 1 PM Pacific; 9 PM in London, England; Wednesday, November 25th – 8 AM in Sydney, Australia   
MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/irish/

These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on September 10, 2020 at 11:26pm

September Virtual Meeting
Irish Records courses with Brenda Wheeler PLCGS 
Sunday, September 13th – 7 PM Eastern; 6 PM Central; 5 PM Mountain; 4 PM Pacific; Monday, September 14th – Midnight in London, England; 9 AM in Sydney, Australia 
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/irish/

These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on July 9, 2020 at 6:43pm

Irish Virtual Meeting

Irish Records courses with Brenda Wheeler
Tuesday, July 21st
– 6 PM Eastern; 5 PM Central; 4 PM Mountain; 3 PM Pacific; 11 PM in London, England; Wednesday, July 22nd – 8 AM in Sydney, Australia             
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/irish/

These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend.

Attendees: NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first and last name, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Lynda Roddy Ozzauto on July 4, 2020 at 12:09pm

I'm working on an Irish Certificate and I've learned so much! I'm researching surnames Roddy (Mayo/Roscommon), Morrisroe (Mayo), Carroll (Kildare/Dublin) and Ruxton (Offaly).

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on May 13, 2020 at 8:55am

May Virtual Meeting

Irish Virtual Meeting with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones: Friday, May 22nd – 4:30 PM Eastern; 3:30 PM Central; 2:30 PM Mountain; 1:30 PM Pacific; Saturday, May 23rd – 5:30 AM in London, England; 2:30 PM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/irish/

These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend.

Attendees: NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first and last name, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

 

Members (17)

 
 
 

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2021   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service