Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

Eastern European Records

Information

Eastern European Records

This group is for students taking courses or working on the Certificate for Eastern European Records from The National Institute for Genealogical Studies.

Website: https://www.genealogicalstudies.com/eng/courses.asp?certificateID=25
Members: 5
Latest Activity: Jul 13

Discussion Forum

Basic Level Courses

Feel free to ask questions or post comments here about the Basic Level Courses you are taking.Continue

Started by Cheryl Levy PLCGS May 6, 2020.

Intermediate Level Courses

Feel free to ask questions or post comments here about the Intermediate Level Courses you are taking.Continue

Started by Cheryl Levy PLCGS May 6, 2020.

Advanced Level Courses

Feel free to ask questions or post comments here about the Advanced Level Courses you are taking.Continue

Started by Cheryl Levy PLCGS May 6, 2020.

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of Eastern European Records to add comments!

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on July 13, 2021 at 9:42pm

July Virtual Meeting
Eastern European Records courses with Lisa Alzo MFA
Saturday, July 17th at 10:30 AM EDT
Time Zone Convertor: https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/

MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/easteuro/
These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

NOTE: It is recommended that attendees make sure their Adobe Connect app is up-to-date before the session.

Comment by Mary D. Taffet on June 15, 2021 at 11:15pm

Hello to my fellow students!  I just started my first course last Monday -- Eastern European: Languages and Alphabets.  I have two degrees in Linguistics (Bachelor's and Master's), so figured this would be a relative easy course for me to start with.

I've previously taken either high school or college level courses in Spanish, French, Latin, Greek, German, Catalan, and Arabic.  And I took courses in Hebrew from the temple we attended back in 1980s.

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on March 10, 2021 at 1:33am

March Virtual Meeting
Eastern European Records courses with Lisa Alzo MFA 
Wednesday, March 24th at 7:30 PM EDT  
Time Zone Convertor: https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/ 
MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/easteuro/
These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on January 9, 2021 at 12:48am

January Virtual Meeting
Eastern European Records courses with Lisa Alzo MFA
Tuesday, January 19th at 11 AM EST
Time Zone Convertor: https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/

MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/easteuro/
These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on November 8, 2020 at 12:24am

November Virtual Meeting
Eastern European courses with Lisa Alzo MFA
Sunday, November 22nd 3 PM Eastern; 2 PM Central; 1 PM Mountain; 12 PM Pacific; 8 PM in London, England; Monday, November 23rd – 7 AM in Sydney, Australia 
MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/easteuro/ 

These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on August 1, 2020 at 10:34am

August Virtual Meeting

Eastern European Records with Lisa Alzo
Wednesday, August 19th – 7 PM Eastern; 6 PM Central; 5 PM Mountain; 4 PM Pacific;
Thursday, August 20th – Midnight in London, England; 9 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/easteuro/

These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend.

Attendees: NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first and last name, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on May 12, 2020 at 1:04am

May Virtual Meetings 

Eastern European courses with Lisa Alzo
Time zones: Tuesday, May 12th – 11 AM Eastern; 10 AM Central; 9 AM Mountain; 8 AM Pacific; 4 PM in London, England; Wednesday, May 13th – 1 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/easteuro/

These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend.

Attendees: NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first and last name, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

 

Members (5)

 
 
 

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2021   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service