Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

Information

DNA Courses

This group is for students taking DNA courses or working on a DNA Package of courses from The National Institute for Genealogical Studies.

Website: https://www.genealogicalstudies.com/

Website: https://www.genealogicalstudies.com/
Members: 9
Latest Activity: 6 hours ago

Discussion Forum

This group does not have any discussions yet.

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of DNA Courses to add comments!

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS 6 hours ago

Great idea Julie! Looking forward to reading tips :)

Comment by Julie Crawford 7 hours ago

I am Julie Mullinax Crawford.  I've taken the beginning DNA course and I'd like to take the one on male and female lines. I am an Admin for a Y-DNA project and I'd love to exchange tips with anyone else involved with Y-DNA.  The group has 100 members but only 1 in my Haplogroup has taken the Big Y and about 3 others in another.

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on March 27, 2021 at 7:28pm

There are several DNA groups. Search under “All Groups” and See if you can find one for your location or surname. 

Comment by John Doyle Sheppard on March 27, 2021 at 5:31pm

Is there a location on GS/GW for member’s DNA results?

Comment by John Doyle Sheppard on March 27, 2021 at 5:29pm

John S

Kentucky, USA

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on March 9, 2021 at 10:22pm

March Virtual Meeting
DNA courses with Shannon Combs-Bennett MSc, QG, PLCGS 
Sunday, March 14th at 4 PM EDT 
Time Zone Convertor: https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/ 
MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/dna/
These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on January 9, 2021 at 1:04am

January Virtual Meeting
DNA courses with Shannon Combs-Bennett MSc, QG, PLCGS
Tuesday, January 19th at 7:30 PM EST
Time Zone Convertor: https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/

MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/dna/
These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on November 7, 2020 at 9:19pm

November Virtual Meeting
DNA courses with Shannon Combs-Bennett MSc, QG, PLCGS

Wednesday, November 18th 10:30 AM Eastern; 9:30 AM Central; 8:30 AM Mountain; 7:30 AM Pacific; 3:30 PM in London, England; Thursday, November 19th –2:30 AM in Sydney, Australia 
MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/dna/ 

These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on September 22, 2020 at 11:11pm

The National Institute for Genealogical Studies announces the launch of our NEWEST online course: DNA: Special Circumstances – Adoptees & Unknown Parentage. NEW Course begins Oct 5th. Register today! #DNA #Adoptees #genealogy @GeneaStudies
Course Description: https://www.genealogicalstudies.com/eng/courses.asp?courseID=569  
Blog Post: http://blog.genealogicalstudies.com/2020/09/dna-special-circumstanc...

DNA: Understanding Testing and Research Strategies (4 course package)
https://www.genealogicalstudies.com/eng/packages.asp?packageID=149
DNA and Relevant Topics (8 course package) https://www.genealogicalstudies.com/eng/packages.asp?packageID=148 

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on September 11, 2020 at 12:29am

September Virtual Meeting
DNA courses with Shannon Combs-Bennett MSc, QG, PLCGS

Saturday, September 12th – 9 AM Eastern; 8 AM Central; 7 AM Mountain; 6 AM Pacific; 2 PM in London, England; 11 PM in Sydney, Australia 
MEETING LOCATION: https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/dna/  

These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

 

Members (9)

 
 
 

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2021   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service