Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

Information

Canadian Records

This group is for students taking courses or working on the Certificate for Canadian Records from The National Institute for Genealogical Studies.

Website: https://www.genealogicalstudies.com/eng/courses.asp?certificateID=23
Members: 128
Latest Activity: on Wednesday

Discussion Forum

Basic Level Courses 6 Replies

Feel free to ask questions or post comments here about the Basic  Level Courses you are taking.Continue

Started by genealogicalstudies.com. Last reply by Karen Lynn Jaszewski Apr 19.

Advanced Level Courses 2 Replies

Feel free to ask questions or post comments here about the Advanced Level Courses you are taking.Continue

Started by genealogicalstudies.com. Last reply by Gena Philibert Ortega Jun 4, 2012.

Intermediate Level Courses

Feel free to ask questions or post comments here about the Intermediate Level Courses you are taking.Continue

Started by genealogicalstudies.com. Last reply by genealogicalstudies.com May 2, 2011.

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of Canadian Records to add comments!

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on Wednesday

May Virtual Meeting
Canadian Records courses with Cheryl Levy PLCGS

*Tuesday, May 18th at 10 AM EDT
Time Zone Convertor: https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/

MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/
These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

NOTE: It is recommended that attendees make sure their Adobe Connect app is up-to-date before the session.

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on April 14, 2021 at 12:42am

April Virtual Meeting
Canadian Records courses with Cheryl Levy PLCGS 
Saturday, April 24th at 1 PM EDT 
Time Zone Convertor: https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/

MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/
These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on March 10, 2021 at 1:29am

March Virtual Meeting
Canadian Records courses with Cheryl Levy PLCGS 
Monday, March 15th at 7 PM EDT 
Time Zone Convertor: https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/ 
MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/
These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on February 8, 2021 at 11:15pm

February Virtual Meeting
Canadian Records courses with Cheryl Levy PLCGS 
Thursday, February 18th at 3 PM EST 
Time Zone Convertor: https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/ 
MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/
These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on January 9, 2021 at 1:31am

January Virtual Meeting
Canadian Records courses with Cheryl Levy PLCGS

Saturday, January 23rd at 10 AM EST
Time Zone Convertor: https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/

MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/
These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on December 7, 2020 at 3:01am

December Virtual Meeting
Canadian Records courses with Cheryl Levy PLCGS

Tuesday, December 15th – 7 PM EST; 6 PM CST; 4 PM PST; Wednesday, December 16th – 12 Midnight in London, England; 11 AM in Sydney, Australia 
MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/
These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on November 7, 2020 at 9:00pm

November Virtual Meeting
Canadian Records courses with Cheryl Levy PLCGS
Wednesday, November 18th – 9 AM Eastern; 8 AM Central; 7 AM Mountain; 6 AM Pacific; 2 PM in London, England; 1 AM in Sydney, Australia   
MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/

These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on October 15, 2020 at 11:35am

October Virtual Meeting
Canadian Records courses with Cheryl Levy PLCGS

Sunday, October 18th – 4 PM Eastern; 3 PM Central; 2 PM Mountain; 1 PM Pacific; 9 PM in London, England; Monday, October 19th – 7 AM in Sydney, Australia   
MEETING LOCATION: 
https://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/

 These sessions are FREE and you do not have to be a current or past student to attend. NO USER NAME or PASSWORD REQUIRED. Please type in your first name and surname initial, along with your geographic location; then click “Enter as a Guest”

Comment by Jacquie Jones Vickers on September 25, 2020 at 10:12am

Thanks for posting this Cheryl. It's a fantastic tool for Canadian place names! 

Comment by Cheryl Levy PLCGS on September 24, 2020 at 2:00pm
Query the Canadian Geographical Names Data Base (CGNDB).
This is an interesting Research Tool. Many times we find similar places names. This may solve your #familyhistory mystery!
Click "Query by Geographical Name" and then enter your place name. Try the several filter options available as well.
 

Members (128)

 
 
 

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2021   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service