Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

March 2020 Genealogy Virtual Meetings

Virtual Meetings are a way for you to learn more about genealogy from The National Institute for Genealogical Studies' instructors. Everyone is welcome and the meetings are FREE. Join us!

Note: NO USER NAME or PASSWORD is REQUIRED. After clicking on the meeting link, please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thursday, March 5th – Lecturing Skills Course Student Presentation with Kathy Holland
Topic: Finding Records on FamilySearch by Tara Shymanski
Thursday, March 5th – 9:00 PM Eastern; 8:00 PM Central; 6:00 PM Pacific;
Friday, March 6th – 2:00 AM in London, England; 1:00 PM in Sydney, Australia
http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lecturing/

Saturday, March 7th – Lecturing Skills Course Student Presentation with Kathy Holland
Topic: Finding family in Ireland by Margaret Gaffney

Saturday, March 7th
– 6:00 PM Eastern; 5:00 PM Central; 3:00 PM Pacific; 11:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, March 8th – 10:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lecturing/

Sunday, March 8th – DNA with Shannon Combs-Bennett, MSc, QG, PLCGS
Sunday, March 8th – 6:30 PM Eastern; 5:30 PM Central; 3:30 PM Pacific; 10:30 PM in London, England;
Monday, March 9th – 9:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/DNA/

Tuesday, March 10th – Canadian Records with Cheryl Levy, PLCGS
Tuesday, March 10th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific; 11:00 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, March 11th – 10:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/

Sunday, March 15th – Lecturing Skills Course Student Presentation with Kathy Holland
Topic: Libraries, Repositories and Archives. OH MY! by Lynne Jakobowski

Sunday, March 15th – 2:00 PM Eastern; 1:00 PM Central; 11:00 PM Pacific; 7:00 PM in London, England;
Monday, March 15th – 6:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lecturing/

Friday, March 20th – Lecturing Skills Course Student Presentation with Kathy Holland
Topic: Researching in Scotland by Angela Breidenbach

Friday, March 20th – NOON Eastern; 11:00 AM Central; 9:00 AM Pacific; 5:00 PM in London, England;
Saturday, March 1st – 4:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lecturing/

Saturday, March 28th – Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega, MA, MAR
Saturday, March 28th – 9:00 AM Eastern; 8:00 AM Central; 6:00 AM Pacific; 1:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, March 29th – Midnight in Sydney, Australia
http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/

Saturday, March 28th – Methodology with Gena Philibert-Ortega, MA, MAR
Saturday, March 28th – 10:30 AM Eastern; 9:30 AM Central; 7:30 AM Pacific; 2:30 PM in London, England;
Sunday, March 29th – 1:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/

Saturday, March 28th – American Records with Gena Philibert-Ortega, MA, MAR
Saturday, March 28th – 12:30 PM Eastern; 11:30 AM Central; 9:30 AM Pacific; 4:30 PM in London, England;
Sunday, March 29th – 3:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/

Sunday, March 29th – Irish Records with Brenda Wheeler, PLCGS
Sunday, March 29th
– 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific; 1:00 PM in London, England;
Monday, March 30th – 11:00 PM in Sydney, Australia
http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/irish/

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Calendar of Virtual Meetings is at www.genealogicalstudies.com; top menu > INFORMATION > VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf

Last updated by Cheryl Levy Mar 16.

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2020   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service