Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

August 2018 Virtual Genealogy Meetings

Have any questions about your genealogy research? The National Institute for Genealogical Studies' Virtual Meetings are a way for you to listen in on educational presentations and ask research questions. These meetings are FREE and open to everyone, so join us!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Monday, August 13th at 7:00 PM EDT – Methodology with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Monday, August 13th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Tuesday, August 14th – Midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Tuesday, August 14th at 1:00 PM EDT – Scottish Records with Sheena Tait
Time zones:
Tuesday, August 14th – 1:00 PM Eastern; Noon Central; 10:00 AM Pacific; 6:00 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, August 15th - 3:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION:http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/scottish/(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Thursday, August 16th at 6:30 PM EDT – Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Thursday, August 16th – 6:30 PM Eastern; 5:30 PM Central; 3:30 PM Pacific; 11:30 PM in London, England;
Friday, August 17th – 8:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Thursday, August 16th at 8:00 PM EDT – American Records  with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Thursday, August 16th – 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific;
Friday, August 17th – 1:00 AM in London, England; 10:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Monday, August 20th at 7:30 PM EDT – Canadian Records with Kathryn Lake Hogan
Time zones:
Monday, August 20th – 7:30 PM Eastern; 6:30 PM Central; 4:30 PM Pacific;
Tuesday, August 21st – 12:30 AM in London, England; 9:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION:http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Tuesday, August 21st at 7:00 PM EDT – Methodology with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones:
Tuesday, August 21st – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific; Wednesday, August 22nd – Midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Tuesday, August 21st at 8:30 PM EDT – English Records with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones:
Tuesday, August 21st – 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Pacific;
Wednesday, August 22nd – 1:30 AM in London, England; 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Wednesday, August 22nd at 8:00 PM EDT – DNA with Shannon Combs Bennett
This session is appropriate for students registered in this program. Discussions will be at the advanced level.
Time zones:
Wednesday, August 22nd – 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific; Thursday, August 23rd - 1:00 AM in London, England; 10:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/dna/ (Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Calendar of Virtual Meetings is at www.genealogicalstudies.com; top menu > INFORMATION > VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf.

Last updated by Gena Philibert Ortega Aug 9.

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2018   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service