Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

Join The National Institute for Genealogical Studies for their instructor-led virtual meetings. These genealogy meetings are free and everyone is welcome to attend.

Times given are Eastern Daylight Time. 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, May 15th at 8:00 PM EDT – DNA  with Shannon Combs-Bennett
The focus of this Virtual Meeting is the DNA testing process and how DNA can be use in genealogy research. Join Shannon to ask questions about  your DNA research.

Time zones:
Tuesday, May 15th – 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific;
Wednesday, May 16th – 1:00 AM in London, England; 10:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/dna/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wednesday, May 16th at 3:00 PM EDT – Scottish research with Sheena Tait
Join Sheena to ask questions about Scottish research.

Time zones:
Wednesday, May 16th – 3:00 PM Eastern; 2:00 PM Central; Noon Pacific; 8:00 PM in London, England;
Thursday, May 17th – 5:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/scottish/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wednesday, May 16th at 8:00 PM EDT – Canadian research with Kathryn Lake Hogan
Join Kathryn to ask questions about Canadian  research.

Time zones:
Wednesday, May 16th – 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific;
Thursday, May 17th – 1:00 AM in London, England; 10:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wednesday, May 23th at 8:30 PM EDT – American research with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Join Gena to ask questions about the American genealogy  research.

Time zones:
Wednesday, May 23th – 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Pacific;
Thursday, May 24th – 1:30 PM in London, England; 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, May 29th at 5:00 PM EDT – English research with Brenda Wheeler
Join Brenda to ask questions about English research.

Time zones:
Tuesday, May 29th – 5:00 PM Eastern; 4:00 PM Central; 2:00 PM Pacific; 10:00 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, May 30th – 7:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION:http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, May 29th at 6:30 PM EDT – Methodology with Brenda Wheeler
This Virtual Meeting is appropriate for everyone no matter which country you are researching in. Join this session to ask questions or to discuss organizing, skill-building, strategies, effective searching and recording, proving it, transcribing, abstracting, extracting, copyright, and much more.

Time zones:
Tuesday, May 29th – 6:30 PM Eastern; 5:30 PM Central; 3:30 PM Pacific; 11:30 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, May 30th – 8:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

LISTEN ON THE GO!
Want to listen to the student presentation but will not be at your computer? No problem! You can download the FREE Adobe Connect Mobile App from the iTunes App Store (for iPod/iPhone/iPad), from the Google Play Store (for Androids), or from Blackberry World (for Blackberry).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

See the calendar of future Virtual Meetings sessions at www.genealogicalstudies.com; in the top menu choose INFORMATION and then VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM in the drop-down menu.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Last updated by Gena Philibert Ortega May 15.

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2018   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service