Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

Have questions about your courses or your research? Virtual Meetings are a way for you to communicate with an instructor. These meetings are NOT mandatory, but a fun & interactive way to ask questions about courses/research. Below are the June scheduled sessions. Join us!

Wednesday, June 12th at 8:00 PM EDT – Canadian courses with Kathryn Lake Hogan                                            Time zones:
Wednesday, June 12th – 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific;    Thursday, June 13th – 1:00 AM in London, England; 10:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Thursday, June 13th at 5:00 AM EDT – Methodology courses with Brenda Wheeler
Time zones:
Thursday, June 13th – 5:00 AM Eastern; 4:00 AM Central; 2:00 AM Pacific; 10:00 AM in London, England; 7:00 PM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Saturday, June 15th at 10:00 AM EDT – American Record courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Saturday, June 15th – 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, June 16th – midnight in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Saturday, June 15th at 11:30 AM EDT – Methodology courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Saturday, June 15th – 11:30 AM Eastern; 10:30 AM Central; 8:30 AM Pacific; 4:30 PM in London, England;
Sunday, June 16th – 1:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Sunday, June 16th at 8:00 PM EDT – English Records courses with Brenda Wheeler                                          Time zones:
Sunday, June 16th – 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific;
Monday, June 17th – 1:00 AM in London, England; 10:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Sunday, June 23rd at 7:00 PM EDT – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program – GENERAL with Gena Philibert-Ortega  
Time zones:
Sunday, June 23rd – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Monday, June 17th – midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asgeneral/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Sunday, June 23rd at 8:30 PM EDT – Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Time zones:
Sunday, June 23rd – 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Pacific;
Monday, June 17th – 1:30 AM in London, England; 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Tuesday, June 25th at 6:30 PM EDT – Analysis and Skills Mentoring Program-Part 3 – ARTICLE REVIEW with Gena Philibert-Ortega   
Please follow the directions found in your course material and read the article.
Time zones:
Tuesday, June 25th – 6:30 PM Eastern; 5:30 PM Central; 3:30 PM Pacific; 11:30 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, June 26th – 8:30 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asarticle3/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

Wednesday June 26th at 8:00 PM EDT – Student Presentation with host Kathy Holland
Presenter: Bev MacCulloch; Topic: Ontario’s Township Papers

Time zones:
Wednesday June 26th – 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific;
Thursday, June 27th – 1:00 AM in London, England; 10:00 AM in Sydney, Australia
MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/lecturing/
(Note: “Enter as a Guest”)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Calendar of Virtual Meetings is at www.genealogicalstudies.com; top menu > INFORMATION > VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf.

Views: 25

Comment

You need to be a member of Genealogy Wise to add comments!

Join Genealogy Wise

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2019   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service