Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

Virtual Genealogy Meetings for June 2017

Join The National Institute for Genealogical Studies for FREE virtual meetings on various genealogical topics. These meetings are a place to ask questions and learn methodology and resources. We hope to see you there!

Do you have any questions about your research? Join us for a virtual meeting applicable to your question. Even if you don’t have questions you are welcome to just listen, lurk and learn! We don’t mind in the least.

GENEALOGY TIP for June ... attend National Institute virtual meetings to learn how others break down barriers in their research.

Below is the virtual meetings schedule for the month of June. Mark your calendars for sessions applicable to your area of research.

NOTE: Times given are Eastern Daylight Time. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, June 17th at 10:00 AM EDT - Methodology virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Time zones:
Saturday, June 17th - 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, June 18th - Midnight in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, June 17th at 11:30 AM EDT - Internet Tools virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Time zones:
Saturday, June 17th - 11:30 AM Eastern; 10:30 AM Central; 8:30 AM Pacific; 4:30 PM in London, England;
Sunday, June 18th - 1:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wednesday, June 21st at 1:00 PM EDT - Canadian Records virtual meeting with Kathryn Lake-Hogan

Time zones:
Wednesday, June 21st - 1:00 PM Eastern; Noon Central; 10:00 AM Pacific; 6:00 PM in London, England;
Thursday, June 22nd - 3:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, June 25th at 7:00 PM EDT - English Records virtual meeting with Brenda Wheeler

Time zones:
Sunday, June 25th - 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Monday, June 26th - Midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, June 25th at 8:30 PM EDT - American Records virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Time zones:
Sunday, June 25th - 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Pacific;
Monday, June 26th - 1:30 AM in London, England; 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, June 27th at 5:00 AM EDT - Methodology virtual meeting with Brenda Wheeler

NOTE: This session has been set up for the convenience of our students in Australasia.

Time zones:
Tuesday, June 27th - 5:00 AM Eastern; 4:00 AM Central; 2:00 AM Pacific; 10:00 AM in London, England; 7:00 PM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION:http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, June 27th at 8:00 AM EDT - Irish Records virtual meeting with Brenda Wheeler

Time zones:
Tuesday, June 27th - 8:00 AM Eastern; 7:00 AM Central; 5:00 AM Pacific; 1:00 PM in London, England; 10:00 PM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/irish/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

LISTEN ON THE GO!
Want to listen to the student presentation but will not be at your computer? No problem! You can download the FREE Adobe Connect Mobile App from the iTunes App Store (for iPod/iPhone/iPad), from the Google Play Store (for Androids), or from Blackberry World (for Blackberry).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

See the calendar of future Virtual Meetings sessions at www.genealogicalstudies.com; in the top menu choose INFORMATION and then VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM in the drop-down menu.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Last updated by Gena Philibert Ortega Jun 14.

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2017   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service