Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

 The National Institute for Genealogical Studies has a great line up of genealogy virtual meetings for September and you're invited! Do you have any questions about your genealogy  research? Join us for a virtual meeting applicable to your question. Even if you don’t have questions you are welcome to just listen, lurk and learn! We don’t mind in the least.

Below is the virtual meetings schedule for the month of September. Mark your calendars for sessions applicable to your area of studies or research.

NOTE: Times given are Eastern Daylight Time. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, September 16th at 11:30 AM EDT - American Records virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Time zones:
Saturday, September 16th - 11:30 AM Eastern; 10:30 AM Central; 8:30 AM Pacific; 4:30 PM in London, England;
Sunday, September 17th - 1:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, September 17th at 11:30 AM EDT - Internet Tools virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Time zones:
Sunday, September 17th - 11:30 AM Eastern; 10:30 AM Central; 8:30 AM Pacific; 4:30 PM in London, England;
Monday, September 18th - 1:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION:http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, September 17th at 1:00 PM EDT - Methodology virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Join this session to ask questions about the courses or to discuss organizing, skill-building, strategies, effective searching and recording, proving it, transcribing, abstracting, extracting, copyright, and much more.

Time zones:
Sunday, September 17th - 1:00 PM Eastern; noon PM Central; 10:00 AM Pacific; 6:00 PM in London, England;
Monday, September 18th - 3:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, September 17th at 7:00 PM EDT - English Records virtual meeting with Brenda Wheeler

Time zones:
Sunday, September 17th - 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Monday, September 18th - midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION:http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, September 17th at 8:30 PM EDT - Irish Records virtual meeting with Brenda Wheeler

Time zones:
Sunday, September 17th - 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Pacific;
Monday, September 18th - 1:30 AM in London, England; 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/irish/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Monday, September 18th at 3:00 PM EDT - Canadian virtual meeting with Kathryn Lake Hogan

During this session, after questions are answered about the Canadian Records courses, Kathryn will discuss Canadian Newspapers with the session attendees.

Time zones:
Monday, September 18th - 3:00 PM Eastern; 2:00 PM Central; noon Pacific; 8:00 PM in London, England;
Tuesday, September 19th - 5:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, September 19th at 5:00 AM EDT - Methodology virtual meeting with Brenda Wheeler

 Join this session to ask questions about the courses or to discuss organizing, skill-building, strategies, effective searching and recording, proving it, transcribing, abstracting, extracting, copyright, and much more.

NOTE: This session has been set up for the convenience of our students in Australasia.

Time zones:
Tuesday, September 19th - 5:00 AM Eastern; 4:00 AM Central; 2:00 AM Pacific; 10:00 AM in London, England; 7:00 PM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

LISTEN ON THE GO!
Want to listen to the student presentation but will not be at your computer? No problem! You can download the FREE Adobe Connect Mobile App from the iTunes App Store (for iPod/iPhone/iPad), from the Google Play Store (for Androids), or from Blackberry World (for Blackberry).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

See the calendar of future Virtual Meetings sessions at www.genealogicalstudies.com; in the top menu choose INFORMATION and then VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM in the drop-down menu.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Last updated by Gena Philibert Ortega Sep 11.

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2017   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service