Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

November 2017 Genealogy Virtual Meetings

Join The National Institute for Genealogical Studies for FREE online genealogy meetings. We have a great line up of virtual meetings for November. Hope you can join us for a session applicable to your  research!

Below is the virtual meetings schedule for the month of November. Mark your calendars for sessions applicable to your area of research.


NOTE: Times given are Eastern Standard Time.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, November 14th at 6:30 PM EST - Methodology virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

This Virtual Meeting is appropriate for everyone no matter which country you are researching in. Join this session to ask questions about organizing, skill-building, strategies, effective searching and recording, proving it, transcribing, abstracting, extracting, copyright, and much more.

Time zones:
Tuesday, November 14th - 6:30 PM Eastern; 5:30 PM Central; 3:30 PM Pacific; 11:30 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, November 15th - 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, November 14th at 9:00 PM EST - American Records virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Time zones:
Tuesday, November 14th - 9:00 PM Eastern; 8:00 PM Central; 6:00 PM Pacific;
Wednesday, November 15th - 2:00 AM in London, England; 1:00 PM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wednesday, November 15th at 8:00 PM EST - Internet Tools virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

This session is appropriate for students registered in/working on the Connecting Family: Online and Virtually, Google for the Wise Genealogist, and Social Media Tools for the Wise Genealogist courses, although all are welcome.

Time zones:
Wednesday, November 15th - 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific;
Thursday, November 16th - 1:00 AM in London, England; Noon in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thursday, November 16th at 8:00 PM EST - Canadian virtual meeting with Kathryn Lake Hogan

Time zones:
Thursday, November 16th - 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific; Friday, November 17th - 1:00 AM in London, England; Noon in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION:http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, November 18th at 10:00 AM EST - DNA virtual meeting with Shannon Combs-Bennett

This session is appropriate for students registered in/working on the DNA stream, Forensic Genealogy, Genetics & Medical Family History, Organising a One-Name Study, and Organising a One-Place Study courses, although all are welcome. The focus of this Virtual Meeting is the DNA testing process and how DNA can be use in genealogy research.

Time zones:
Saturday, November 18th - 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, November 19th - 2:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/dna/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, November 19th at 2:30 PM EST - Scottish Records virtual meeting with Sheena Tait

Time zones:
Sunday, November 19th - 2:30 PM Eastern; 1:30 PM Central; 11:30 AM Pacific; 7:30 PM in London, England;
Monday, November 20th - 6:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/scottish/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Monday, November 20th at 5:00 PM EST - Methodology virtual meeting with Brenda Wheeler

This Virtual Meeting is appropriate for everyone no matter which country you are researching in. Join this session to ask questions about the courses or to discuss organizing, skill-building, strategies, effective searching and recording, proving it, transcribing, abstracting, extracting, copyright, and much more.

Time zones:
Monday, November 20th - 5:00 PM Eastern; 4:00 PM Central; 2:00 PM Pacific; 10:00 PM in London, England;
Tuesday, November 21st - 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Monday, November 20th at 6:30 PM EST - English Records virtual meeting with Brenda Wheeler

Time zones:
Monday, November 20th - 6:30 PM Eastern; 5:30 PM Central; 3:30 PM Pacific; 11:30 PM in London, England;
Tuesday, November 21st - 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Monday, November 20th at 9:00 PM EST - Irish Records virtual meeting with Brenda Wheeler

Time zones:
Monday, November 20th - 9:00 PM Eastern; 8:00 PM Central; 6:00 PM Pacific;
Tuesday, November 21st - 2:00 AM in London, England; 1:00 PM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/irish/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

LISTEN ON THE GO!
Want to listen to the student presentation but will not be at your computer? No problem! You can download the FREE Adobe Connect Mobile App from the iTunes App Store (for iPod/iPhone/iPad), from the Google Play Store (for Androids), or from Blackberry World (for Blackberry).

Last updated by Gena Philibert Ortega Nov 13.

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2017   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service