Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

Here is the list of scheduled Genealogy Virtual Meetings for the month of March hosted by The National Institute for Genealogical Studies. Mark your calendars for sessions applicable to your area of  research! Sessions are FREE and led by a National Institute instructor.

Times given are Eastern Daylight Time. To check the current time and date, Log In to your Student Briefcase and click on “Time at Home Office” near the top right of the page.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, March 17th at 9:30 AM EDT – Methodology with Gena Philibert-Ortega
This Virtual Meeting is appropriate for everyone no matter which country you are researching in. Join this session to ask questions or to discuss organizing, skill-building, strategies, effective searching and recording, proving it, transcribing, abstracting, extracting, copyright, and much more.

Time zones:
Saturday, March 17th – 9:30 AM Eastern; 8:30 AM Central; 6:30 AM Pacific; 1:30 PM in London, England;
Sunday, March 18th – 12:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, March 20th at 10:00 AM EDT – Canadian research with Kathryn Lake Hogan
Join Kathryn to ask questions about the Canadian  research.

Time zones:
Tuesday, March 20th – 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 2:00 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, March 21st – 1:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, March 24th at 1:00 PM EDT – All American courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Join Gena to ask questions about  American  research.

Time zones:
Saturday, March 24th – 1:00 PM Eastern; noon Central; 10:00 AM Pacific; 5:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, March 25th – 4:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, March 24th at 2:30 PM EDT – Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega
 Join Gena to ask questions about your Internet searches.

Time zones:
Saturday, March 24th – 2:30 PM Eastern; 1:30 PM Central; 11:30 AM Pacific; 6:30 PM in London, England;
Sunday, March 25th – 5:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, March 24th at 4:30 PM EDT – English research with Brenda Wheeler
Join Brenda to ask questions about English research.

Time zones:
Saturday, March 24th – 4:30 PM Eastern; 3:30 PM Central; 1:30 PM Pacific; 8:30 AM in London, England;
Sunday, March 25th – 7:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, March 27th at 4:00 AM EDT – Methodology  with Brenda Wheeler
This Virtual Meeting is appropriate for everyone  no matter which country you are researching in. Join this session to ask questions or to discuss organizing, skill-building, strategies, effective searching and recording, proving it, transcribing, abstracting, extracting, copyright, and much more.

Note: This Virtual Meeting is available for the convenience of our Australasia students; however, everyone is welcome to participate! It is applicable to all students no matter what country you are researching in.

Time zones:
Tuesday, March 27th – 4:00 AM Eastern; 3:00 AM Central; 1:00 AM Pacific; 9:00 AM in London, England; 7:00 PM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

LISTEN ON THE GO!
Want to listen to the student presentation but will not be at your computer? No problem! You can download the FREE Adobe Connect Mobile App from the iTunes App Store (for iPod/iPhone/iPad), from the Google Play Store (for Androids), or from Blackberry World (for Blackberry).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

See the calendar of future Virtual Meetings sessions at www.genealogicalstudies.com; in the top menu choose INFORMATION and then VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM in the drop-down menu.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Last updated by Gena Philibert Ortega Mar 12.

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2018   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service