Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

June 2018 Genealogy Virtual Meetings

Have any questions about  your genealogy research? Attend a virtual meeting hosted by The National Institute for Genealogical Studies to get answers. These meetings are FREE. Below is the virtual meetings schedule for the month of June.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Times given are Eastern Daylight Time. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, June 9th at 10:00 AM EDT – Methodology with Gena Philibert-Ortega

This Virtual Meeting is appropriate for everyone no matter which country you are researching in. Join this session to ask questions or to discuss organizing, skill-building, strategies, effective searching and recording, proving it, transcribing, abstracting, extracting, copyright, and much more.

Time zones:

Saturday, June 9th – 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England;

Sunday, June 10th – Midnight in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION:http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/

(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, June 10th at 7:00 PM EDT – Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Join Gena to ask questions about your Internet searches.

Time zones:

Sunday, June 10th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;

Monday, June 11th – Midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/

(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, June 10th at 8:30 PM EDT – American Records with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Join Gena to ask questions about the American record courses and/or your research.

Time zones:

Sunday, June 10th – 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Pacific;

Monday, June 11th – 1:30 AM in London, England; 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/

(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, June 12th at 10:00 AM EDT – Canadian Genealogy with Kathryn Lake Hogan

Join Kathryn to ask questions about Canadian records.

Time zones:

Tuesday, June 12th – 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England;

Wednesday, June 13th – Midnight in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/

(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

LISTEN ON THE GO!

Want to listen to the student presentation but will not be at your computer? No problem! You can download the FREE Adobe Connect Mobile App from the iTunes App Store (for iPod/iPhone/iPad), from the Google Play Store (for Androids), or from Blackberry World (for Blackberry).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

See the calendar of future Virtual Meetings sessions at www.genealogicalstudies.com; in the top menu choose INFORMATION and then VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM in the drop-down menu.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Last updated by Gena Philibert Ortega Jun 15.

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2018   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service