Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

Join Us For December 2017 Genealogy Virtual Meetings

It is that busy time of the year! We hope you can find some time to join instructors from The National Institute for Genealogical Studies FREE virtual meetings in December.

Do you have any questions about your courses or research? Join us for a virtual meeting applicable to your question. Even if you don’t have questions you are welcome to just listen, lurk and learn! We don’t mind in the least.


Below is the virtual meetings schedule for the month of December. Mark your calendars for sessions applicable to your area of research. NOTE: Times given are Eastern Standard Time.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, December 12th at 10:00 AM EST - Canadian Records virtual meeting with Kathryn Lake Hogan

Time zones:
Tuesday, December 12th - 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, December 13th - 2:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, December 16th at 9:00 AM EST - Methodology virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

This Virtual Meeting is appropriate for everyone  no matter which country you are researching in. Join this session to ask questions or discuss organizing, skill-building, strategies, effective searching and recording, proving it, transcribing, abstracting, extracting, copyright, and much more.

Time zones:
Saturday, December 16th - 9:00 AM Eastern; 8:00 AM Central; 6:00 AM Pacific; 2:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, December 17th - 1:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, December 16th at 10:30 AM EST - Internet Tools virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Time zones:
Saturday, December 16th - 10:30 AM Eastern; 9:30 AM Central; 7:30 AM Pacific; 3:30 PM in London, England;
Sunday, December 17th - 2:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION:http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, December 17th at 3:00 PM EST - American Records virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Time zones:
Sunday, December 17th - 3:00 PM Eastern; 2:00 PM Central; Noon Pacific; 8:00 PM in London, England;
Monday, December 18th - 7:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, December 17th at 4:30 PM EST - English Records virtual meeting with Brenda Wheeler

Time zones:
Sunday, December 17th - 4:30 PM Eastern; 3:30 PM Central; 1:30 PM Pacific; 9:30 PM in London, England;
Monday, December 18th - 8:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday, December 17th at 6:00 PM EST - Methodology virtual meeting with Brenda Wheeler

This Virtual Meeting is appropriate for everyone no matter which country you are researching in. Join this session to ask questions  or to discuss organizing, skill-building, strategies, effective searching and recording, proving it, transcribing, abstracting, extracting, copyright, and much more.

Time zones:
Sunday, December 17th - 6:00 PM Eastern; 5:00 PM Central; 3:00 PM Pacific; 11:00 PM in London, England;
Monday, December 18th - 10:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

LISTEN ON THE GO!
Want to listen to the student presentation but will not be at your computer? No problem! You can download the FREE Adobe Connect Mobile App from the iTunes App Store (for iPod/iPhone/iPad), from the Google Play Store (for Androids), or from Blackberry World (for Blackberry).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

See the calendar of future Virtual Meetings sessions at www.genealogicalstudies.com; in the top menu choose INFORMATION and then VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM in the drop-down menu.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Last updated by Gena Philibert Ortega Dec 8, 2017.

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2019   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service