Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

February 2018 Genealogy Virtual Meetings

With all the snow we have been getting in parts of Canada, United States and Europe, it is a good time to hunker down and work on some  family history research!

Do you have questions about your research? Join instructors from The National Institute for Genealogical Studies for FREE educational virtual meetings applicable to your research. Even if you don’t have questions you are welcome to just listen, lurk and learn! We don’t mind in the least.

Below is the virtual meetings schedule for the month of February. Mark your calendars for sessions applicable to your research. NOTE: Times given are Eastern Standard Time.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, February 13th at 8:00 PM EST - Canadian virtual meeting with Kathryn Lake Hogan

Time zones:
Tuesday, Tuesday13th - 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific;
Wednesday, February 14th - 1:00 AM in London, England; Noon in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, February 20th at 4:00 PM EST - English Records virtual meeting with Brenda Wheeler

Time zones:
Tuesday, February 20th - 4:00 PM Eastern; 3:00 PM Central; 1:00 PM Pacific; 9:00 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, February 21st - 8:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, February 20th at 5:30 PM EST - Methodology virtual meeting with Brenda Wheeler

This Virtual Meeting is appropriate for everyone no matter which country you are researching. Join this session to ask questions about organizing, skill-building, strategies, effective searching and recording, proving it, transcribing, abstracting, extracting, copyright, and much more.

Time zones:
Tuesday, February 20th - 5:30 PM Eastern; 4:30 PM Central; 2:30 PM Pacific; 10:30 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, February 21st - 9:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wednesday, February 21st at 7:00 PM EST - Internet Tools virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Time zones:
Wednesday, February 21st - 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Thursday, February 22nd - Midnight in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION:http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thursday, February 22nd at 7:00 PM EST - DNA virtual meeting with Shannon Combs Bennett

The focus of this Virtual Meeting is the DNA testing process and how DNA can be use in genealogy research.

Time zones:
Thursday, February 22nd - 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Friday, February 23rd - Midnight in London, England; 11:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION:http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/dna/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Friday, February 23rd at 6:30 PM EST - American Records virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Time zones:
Friday, February 23rd - 6:30 PM Eastern; 5:30 PM Central; 3:30 PM Pacific; 11:30 PM in London, England;
Saturday, February 24th - 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Friday, February 23rd at 8:00 PM EST - Methodology virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

This Virtual Meeting is appropriate for everyone  no matter which country you are researching in. Join this session to ask questions about  organizing, skill-building, strategies, effective searching and recording, proving it, transcribing, abstracting, extracting, copyright, and much more.

Time zones:
Friday, February 23rd - 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific;
Saturday, February 24th - 1:00 AM in London, England; Noon in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, February 24th at 10:00 AM EST - Scottish Records virtual meeting with Sheena Tait

Time zones:
Saturday, February 24th - 10:00 AM Eastern; 9:00 AM Central; 7:00 AM Pacific; 3:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, February 25th - 2:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/scottish/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

LISTEN ON THE GO!
Want to listen to the student presentation but will not be at your computer? No problem! You can download the FREE Adobe Connect Mobile App from the iTunes App Store (for iPod/iPhone/iPad), from the Google Play Store (for Androids), or from Blackberry World (for Blackberry).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

See the calendar of future Virtual Meetings sessions at www.genealogicalstudies.com; in the top menu choose INFORMATION and then VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM in the drop-down menu.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Last updated by Gena Philibert Ortega Feb 9.

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2018   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service