Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

August 2017 Genealogy Virtual Meetings

Join The National Institute for Genealogical Studies for a  genealogy virtual meeting. These webinar-like meetings are a great opportunity to learn more genealogy resources and methodology. Best of all, they are FREE and everyone is welcome. 


Below is the virtual meetings schedule for the month of August. NOTE: Times given are Eastern Daylight Time. 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, August 15th at 7:00 PM EDT - Methodology virtual meeting with Brenda Wheeler

Time zones:
Tuesday, August 15th - 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Wednesday, August 16th - midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wednesday, August 16th at 1:00 PM EDT - Scottish Records virtual meeting with Sheena Tait

Time zones:
Wednesday, August 16th - 1:00 PM Eastern; noon Central; 10:00 AM Pacific; 6:00 PM in London, England;
Thursday, August 17th - 3:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/scottish/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wednesday, August 16th at 8:00 PM EDT - DNA virtual meeting with Shannon Combs-Bennett

The focus of this Virtual Meeting is the DNA testing process and how DNA can be use in genealogy research. Join Shannon to ask questions about our DNA courses and/or your DNA research.

Time zones:
Wednesday, August 16th - 8:00 PM Eastern; 7:00 PM Central; 5:00 PM Pacific;
Thursday, August 17th - 1:00 AM in London, England; 10:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/dna/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thursday, August 17th at 7:00 PM EDT - Internet Tools virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

This session is appropriate for students registered in/working on the Connecting Family: Online and Virtually, Google for the Wise Genealogist, and Social Media Tools for the Wise Genealogist courses, although all are welcome.

Time zones:
Thursday, August 17th - 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Friday, August 18th - midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thursday, August 17th at 8:30 PM EDT - American Records virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Time zones:
Thursday, August 17th - 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Pacific;
Friday, August 18th - 1:30 AM in London, England; 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, August 22nd at 4:00 PM EDT - English Records virtual meeting with Brenda Wheeler

Time zones:
Tuesday, August 22nd - 4:00 PM Eastern; 3:00 PM Central; 1:00 PM Pacific; 9:00 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, August 23rd - 6:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wednesday, August 23rd at 7:00 PM EDT - Analysis & Skills Mentoring-GENERAL virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Time zones:
Wednesday, August 23rd - 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Thursday, August 24th - midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/asgeneral/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wednesday, August 23rd at 8:30 PM EDT - Methodology virtual meeting with Gena Philibert-Ortega

Time zones:
Wednesday, August 23rd - 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Pacific;
Thursday, August 24th - 1:30 AM in London, England; 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

LISTEN ON THE GO!
Want to listen to the student presentation but will not be at your computer? No problem! You can download the FREE Adobe Connect Mobile App from the iTunes App Store (for iPod/iPhone/iPad), from the Google Play Store (for Androids), or from Blackberry World (for Blackberry).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

See the calendar of future Virtual Meetings sessions at www.genealogicalstudies.com; in the top menu choose INFORMATION and then VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM in the drop-down menu.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Last updated by Gena Philibert Ortega Aug 11.

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2017   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service