Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

April 2018 Genealogy Virtual Meetings

Want to talk genealogy? Join instructors from The National Institute for Genealogical Studies to learn more about family history research. These meetings are FREE. Below is the virtual meetings schedule for the month of April. Please note that times given are  Eastern Daylight Time. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, April 14th at 1:00 PM EDT – Canadian genealogy research  with Kathryn Lake Hogan
Join Kathryn to ask questions about your Canadian research.

Time zones:
Saturday, April 14th – 1:00 PM Eastern; Noon Central; 10:00 AM Pacific; 6:00 PM in London, England;
Sunday, April 15th – 3:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION:http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/canadian/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, April 17th at 2:00 PM EDT – Methodology  with Gena Philibert-Ortega
This Virtual Meeting is appropriate for everyone no matter which country you are researching in. Join this session to ask questions or to discuss organizing, skill-building, strategies, effective searching and recording, proving it, transcribing, abstracting, extracting, copyright, and much more.

Time zones:
Tuesday, April 17th – 2:00 PM Eastern; 1:00 PM Central; 11:00 AM Pacific; 7:00 PM in London, England;
Wednesday, April 18th – 4:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION:http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, April 17th at 7:00 PM EDT – Australian genealogy research with Kerry Farmer
Join Kerry to ask questions about your Australian genealogy research. 

Time zones:
Tuesday, April 17th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Wednesday, April 18th – Midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION:http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/australian/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, April 17th at 8:30 PM EDT – Irish genealogy research with Brenda Wheeler
Join Brenda to ask questions about your Irish genealogy research.

Time zones:
Tuesday, April 17th – 8:30 PM Eastern; 7:30 PM Central; 5:30 PM Pacific;
Wednesday, April 18th – 1:30 AM in London, England; 10:30 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/irish/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thursday, April 19th at 1:00 PM EDT – Internet Tools with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Join Gena to ask questions about online genealogy research.

Time zones:
Thursday, April 19th – 1:00 PM Eastern; Noon Central; 10:00 AM Pacific; 6:00 PM in London, England;
Friday, April 20th – 3:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION:http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/internettools/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thursday, April 19th at 7:00 PM EDT – English genealogy research with Brenda Wheeler
Join Brenda to ask questions about your English genealogy research.

Time zones:
Thursday, April 19th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Friday, April 20th – Midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/english/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Friday, April 20th at 7:00 PM EDT – Methodology  with Brenda Wheeler
This Virtual Meeting is appropriate for everyone no matter which country you are researching in. Join this session to ask questions or to discuss organizing, skill-building, strategies, effective searching and recording, proving it, transcribing, abstracting, extracting, copyright, and much more.

Time zones:
Friday, April 20th – 7:00 PM Eastern; 6:00 PM Central; 4:00 PM Pacific;
Saturday, April 21st - Midnight in London, England; 9:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/methodology/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wednesday, April 25th at 4:00 PM EDT – American Records with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Join Gena to ask questions about your  American research.

Time zones:
Wednesday, April 25th – 4:00 PM Eastern; 3:00 PM Central; 1:00 PM Pacific; 9:00 PM in London, England;
Thursday, April 26th – 6:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION:http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/american/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wednesday, April 25th at 6:00 PM EDT – All Professional Development courses with Gena Philibert-Ortega
Join Gena to ask questions about the Professional Development courses and/or your research.

Time zones:
Wednesday, April 25th – 6:00 PM Eastern; 5:00 PM Central; 3:00 PM Pacific; 11:00 PM in London, England;
Thursday, April 26th – 8:00 AM in Sydney, Australia

MEETING LOCATION: http://genealogicalstudies.adobeconnect.com/professional/
(NOTE: No user name or password required. Please type in your first and last name; then click “Enter as a Guest”.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

LISTEN ON THE GO!
Want to listen to the student presentation but will not be at your computer? No problem! You can download the FREE Adobe Connect Mobile App from the iTunes App Store (for iPod/iPhone/iPad), from the Google Play Store (for Androids), or from Blackberry World (for Blackberry).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

See the calendar of future Virtual Meetings sessions at www.genealogicalstudies.com; in the top menu choose INFORMATION and then VIRTUAL LEARNING ROOM in the drop-down menu.

If you have not attended a Virtual Meeting before, read the Instructions available at www.genealogicalstudies.com/instructions.pdf. If this URL does not open, please go to www.genealogicalstudies.com, click on Information in the top menu bar, and then Virtual Learning Room in the drop down menu. The link to the Instructions (in PDF format) will be at the top right of the page (you may need to scroll over to the right side of the page).

Last updated by Gena Philibert Ortega Apr 9.

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2018   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service