Genealogy Wise

The Genealogy & Family History Social Network

Start by telling us about yourself, your family history, your genealogy interests, and the current focus of your genealogy research.

Views: 16637

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I'm working on an Irish Certificate and I've learned so much! I'm researching surnames Roddy (Mayo/Roscommon), Morrisroe (Mayo), Carroll (Kildare/Dublin) and Ruxton (Offaly).

I live northwest of Chicago and have been doing research about 7 years. 

Hello. I am James Retson and my genealogy website is http://retson.ca/retsongeneology.html

I was born in Nova Scotia and started doing genealogy at age 12 and by now have many lines back to 1600 where I am stopping. I am now filling in the details and stories. I am still researching some lines in Northern England, Ireland and the United States

Hi - I find myself revisiting my brick walls of late, and I found myself back here after a lengthy absence. I am still working on my Steere, Fletcher, Lavelle and those families that connect.

Hi there!  I'm currently living in Marin County, CA, but am a native of Maryland.  I belong to the Marin County Genealogical Society and am on the Board.  I've been researching since 2005, and am primarily self-taught, learning by doing.  I was an early-adopter of Ancestry DNA and several family members have tested also, which has been very helpful in my research. I married in 2017 and have been subsequently built a tree for my husband's family.  When his father, who was adopted at birth in 1942 took a DNA test, I was able to piece together his birth family tree from shared matches, learning about NPE research as I went. I'm now coming back around to take more formal training and pick up the pieces I've missed along the way. I'm also hoping this community might assist with some of my brick walls - I've posted one such puzzle in a Surname Group already!  

RSS

Members

Badge

Loading…

© 2020   Created by Nat Ins for Genealogical Studies.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service